Duke Dining

About Us

Duke is home to one of the most innovative, dynamic, and cutting edge collegiate dining programs in the country. Our goal is to provide a delicious, nutritious, affordable community dining experience, no matter where you choose to eat on campus. Whatever your dietary needs or tastes, options abound.

Whether you have a hankering for a stacked deli sandwich, hand-cut steak or salad with locally grown greens, Duke Dining Services offers a variety of ways to tempt and please any palate. Our goal is providing a healthy and enjoyable experience, no matter where you dine on Duke’s campus.

We also provide nutritional resources and programs, such as our Balance Your Plate program, which helps students at the Marketplace make healthy meal selections. If you ever have any questions about the menu offerings at any of our eateries, just ask our site managers. They'll be happy to answer your questions.

Duke Dining's Merchant-on-Points program expands student choices to a variety of off-campus vendors that deliver to residence halls on all meal plans. Whether it's late at night, early in the morning, or you just need a change of pace, these merchants are ready to deliver. Also keep an eye out for our food trucks.

At Duke, dining is more than a meal. It's a community.

Dining Services Main Office Staff

Rick Johnson, Assistant Vice President of Student Affairs for Housing, Dining and Residence Life
919-684-3737
rick.johnson@duke.edu

Robert Coffey, Director of Dining Services
919-660-3900

robert.coffey@duke.edu

Barbara Stokes, Assistant Director
919-660-3951
barbara.stokes@duke.edu

Tammy Hope, Quality Assurance Manager
919-660-3926
tammy.hope@duke.edu

Kirsten Marinko, Marketing Manager

919-660-3986

kirsten.marinko@duke.edu

Joy Livesay, Secretary
919-660-3945
joy.livesay@duke.edu

Barry Buffaloe, Accounting Clerk, Sr.
919-660-3908
barry.buffaloe@duke.edu