2013 Student Leadership and Service Award Recipients

Author name
Deb Hackney

Congratulations to the following students, student organizations, faculty, and administrators who have been awarded Duke University’s most prestigious campus-wide honors for leadership and service. Recipients accepted these honors at the Duke University Student Leadership and Service Awards program on April 17, 2013.

Betsy Alden Outstanding Service-Learning Awards
Haley Barrier

Baldwin Scholars Unsung Heroine Award
Nelly-Ange Kontchou

Class of 2016 Leadership Award
Jesse Hu
Luke Maier
Gayle Powell
Carolyn Rath
Zalika Sankara

Julie Anne Levey Memorial Leadership Award
Jay Sullivan

Student Affairs Distinguished Leadership and Service Award
Samantha Lachman
Kristen Lee
Wilma Metcalf
Julie Rivo
Ashley Tsai

William J. Griffith University Service Award
Sujatha Jagannathan
John McGinty
Kathleen Perry
Jocelyn Streid
Ashley Tsai
Ting-Ting Zhou

Lars Lyon Volunteer Service Award
James Flynn

Algernon Sydney Sullivan Award 
Kathleen Perry

Leading at Duke Leadership and Service Awards
Andrew Hanna
Kenai McFadden
Abhi Shah
Sophomore Class Council

Faculty and Staff Student Interaction Award
Christian Ferney

Duke University Union Service Awards
Committee of the Year: Duke Student Broadcasting
Most Improved Committee:  Jazz@
Most Valuable Players: Angie Yu and Danny Nolan

Duke Student Government Awards
Todd Adams
Joe Gonzalez

Faculty Staff Student Interaction Award
Christian Ferney