2016 Julian Abele Awards


Trinity College Student of the Year
Yuridia Ramirez

Nicholas School of the Environment Student of the Year
Diego Calderon-Arrieta

School of Nursing Student of the Year
Joyell Arscott

Medical School Student of the Year
Samara Jinks

Law School Student of the Year
Christine Umeh

Sanford School of Public Policy Student of the Year
Bahari J. Harris

Graduate School Student of the Year
John Bechtold

Fuqua Business School Student of the Year
Nicole Melwood

Fuqua Business School Student of the Year
Reginald Benbow

Divinity School Student of the Year
Mycal Brickhouse

Pratt School of Engineering Student of the Year
Ugonna Ohiri

Graduate Student Organization of the Year
Black Law Students Association

Graduate Mentor of the Year
Dr. Adrienne Stiff-Roberts

Graduate Community Service Project of the Year
Homework Club for Immigrant and Refugee Children

Graduate Student Leader of the Year
Glenda Dieuveille

Undergraduate Life of the Mind
Haley Miller – Trinity ‘16

Undergraduate Lifting As We Climb
Justin Elliott – Trinity ‘17

Willing & Abele, NPHC Greek of the Year
Chandra Christmas-Rouse – Trinity ‘16

Undergraduate Mentor of the Year
Sean Palmer

Undergraduate Rising Leader
Adaiya Granberry – Trinity -19

Undergraduate Leader of the Year
Henry Washington – Trinity ‘17

Undergraduate Organization of the Year
Future Is Now