Fraternity & Sorority Life

Panhellenic Association



The Duke Panhellenic Association is the governing body of the 10 National Panhellenic Conference (NPC) sororities on campus. Just like each chapter has a national office that ties them to other chapters nationwide, the Panhellenic Association ties Duke’s sororities to a larger governing body representative of each sorority. The Council organizes formal recruitment, inter-sorority events, university-wide community service projects, and provides a link to the other non-NPC Greek-letter organizations on campus. For information about the Panhellenic community, you may contact the Office of Fraternity and Sorority Life. You may also email Panhellenic Association officers by clicking their names below, or visit the chapter pages.


Panhellenic Creed
We, as Undergraduate Members of women's fraternities, stand for good scholarship, for guarding of good health, for maintenance of fine standards, and for serving, to the best of our ability, our college community. Cooperation for furthering fraternity life, in harmony with its best possibilities, is the ideal that shall guide our fraternity activities.

We, as Fraternity Women, stand for service through the development of character inspired by the close contact and deep friendship of individual fraternity and Panhellenic life. The opportunity for wide and wise human service, through mutual respect and helpfulness, is the tenet by which we strive to live. -Adopted by the National Panhellenic Conference

Recruitment Chairs and Counselors
Chapters: On the Panhellenic Recruitment page, you will find dates for Recruitment. If you have any questions about Recruitment planning, contact Stephanie Wiehe, Panhellenic VP of Recruitment & Membership.


Chapters & Officers


Alpha Delta Pi


Whitney Jones


Alpha Phi


Ashley Nassar


Chi Omega


Ellen Newby


Delta Delta Delta



Delta Gamma


Caitlin Kahler


Gamma Phi Beta


Kristyn Monaghan


Kappa Alpha Theta


Amy Lingenfelser


Kappa Kappa Gamma


Ali Saine


Pi Beta Phi


Erin Davisson


Zeta Tau Alpha


Virginia Foote


2017-2018 Executive Board




Helena Abbott


Executive VP


Franny Brancati


VP Recruitment & Membership


Stephanie Wiehe


AVP Recruitment & Membership


Madison Bordeman


Director of Admin & Order


Marissa Michaels


Director of Finance


Bianca D’Souza


Director of Philanthropy & Outreach


Sam Leibowitz


Director  of Programming & New Member Education


Elizabeth Smith


Director of Public Relations


Brittain Hughes


Director of Risk Management & Housing


Leah Rothfeld