International House (IHouse)

Language Tables

Duke University Language Tables

FALL Semester 2020

Please note that the information below may be impacted by the pandemic so be sure to email.

 

Arabic.  No language table at present time. Contact Professor Mbaye Lo at mbaye.lo@duke.edu.

Chinese.  Locations and themes vary each week. For the detailed schedule and more information contact Professor Chi-Ju Hsieh. Email: cjhsieh@duke.edu.

French.  No language table at present time. For more information contact Carla Sturdivant. Email: carla.sturdivant@duke.edu.   

German.  Mondays. 5pm. 116 Lounge area of Old Chemistry. For more information contact Amy Jones (amy.l.jones@duke.edu) and Michael Malloy (michael.malloy@duke.edu). https://german.duke.edu/undergraduate/duke-german-club

Hebrew.  No language table at present. Contact Professor shai.ginsburg@duke.edu

Hindi.  For more information contact Professor Kusum Knapczyk at kusum.knapczyk@duke.edu.

Italian.  Dates and locations vary. Contact Professor Brian Tholl for more information. Email: brian.tholl@duke.edu.

Japanese.  Fridays. 1-2 pm. Brodhead Center (near The Skillet). Contact Yunchuan Chen for more information. Email: yunchuan.chen@duke.edu.

Korean. Contact Professor Eunyoung Kim for more information. Email: ek46@duke.edu.

Persian.  No language table at present time. Contact Prof. Shahla Adel for more information. Email: shahla.adel@duke.edu.

Polish.  No language table at this time.

Portuguese. Time and location change every week. Please sign up for the mailing list (https://lists.duke.edu/sympa/info/bate-papo-brasil) to receive event invitations. For more information contact Professor Magda Silva.  Email: mbcsilva@duke.edu.

Russian.  No language table at present time. Contact Prof. Edna Andrews for more information. Email: eda@duke.edu.

Spanish.  “Mesa en Espanol” https://www.facebook.com/mesa.enespanol.5. For more information contact Professor Ana Fernandez. Email: ana.fernandez@duke.edu.

Turkish.  No language table at present time. Contact Prof. Didem Havlioglu for more information.  Email: didem.havli@duke.edu.