Jewish Life at Duke

Ambassador Program

Jewish Life at Duke Ambassador Program

You've read through our brochure and our Jewish Campus & Community Resources sheet. Looking for more information about Jewish Life at Duke? Our Ambassador community is closer to you than you think and always happy to talk about Duke University, Jewish Life on campus, or answer any questions you may have.

Email one of our Ambassadors on the list below.  Ambassadors can also be found at many Discover Duke Programs, College Fairs, and Send-Off Parties. You'll spot them wearing a Jewish Life at Duke pin.

Don’t see your area listed? Interested in becoming an ambassador? Email lena.wegner@duke.edu for details. 

 

CALIFORNIA

Los Altos: Lee Rubin, T’85, P’15, P’23 & Janine Wulfsohn, T’85, P’15, P’23 LJJEB@COMCAST.NET

Calabasas: Alan Turobiner, P'22 ALANTUROBINER@AOL.COM & Heidi Turobiner, P'22 HTUROBINER@AOL.COM

Sherman Oaks: Yuval Eini, P'22 & Sharon Eini, P'22  SHARONNEINI@GMAIL.COM

 

COLORADO

Boulder: Justin Segall, A.B.'05 & Marcia Segall, A.B.‘06 JUSTIN@SIMPLEENERGY.COMMARCIA.SEGALL@GMAIL.COM

 

DELAWARE

Wilmington: Nick Renner, A.B.'07: NICK.RENNER@GMAIL.COM

 

FLORIDA

Ponte Vedra: Allison Jacobs, P'21: ALLISONJACOBS3@COMCAST.NET

Fort Lauderdale: Aaron Dmiszewicki, A.B.'11: AARON.DMISZEWICKI@GMAIL.COM

South Florida/Miami: Ben Rubenstein-Spoont, A.B.'07 & Carolyn Rubenstein-Spoont, A.B.'07 BEN@HOLLYWOOD.COMCRUBENSTEIN@ME.COM

South Florida/Miami: Joel & Shari Ronkin, P’20: JRONKIN@FEKKAI.COM; SHARIRONKIN@GMAIL.COM

South Florida: Scott Gorlick, T'11: SCOTT.GORLICK@GMAIL.COM

 

GEORGIA

Atlanta: Bryan Fleming, B.S.E.'09, M.S.'10: BRYAN.E.FLEMING@GMAIL.COM

 

ILLINOIS

Highland Park: David Ecanow, P’21; Karen Ecanow, P’21: DECANOW@YAHOO.COM; KAREN_ECANOW@HOTMAIL.COM

 

MARYLAND

Bethesda: Arielle Grill, T ’93, P’21: ARIELLEGRILL@GMAIL.COM

 

MASSACHUSETTS

Boston: Melissa Oyer-Klein, A.B.'09: MHOYER7@GMAIL.COM

Boston: Geoff Meyerson, T'02: GEOFF@LOCUSTWALK.COM

 

NEW JERSEY

Princeton: Steven & Randy Hubert, P'18: HUBS@ATT.NETRANDYKHUBERT@HOTMAIL.COM

Short Hills: Jason Black, A.B.'05: JASBLACK@GMAIL.COM

 

NEW YORK

Jericho: Sheree Cooper Levy, A.B.'89, P'18, P'21: SHEREELEVY@GMAIL.COM

New York: Daniel Kornblau, A.B.'12: DAN.KORNBLAU@GMAIL.COM

New York: Dawn Schefler Spiera, P'16, P'18, P'21: DSCHEFLERSPIERA@GMAIL.COM 

New York: Dena Kaye-Phillips, T’14: DENAKAYEPHILLIPS@GMAIL.COM

Port Washington: Michael Smolow, B.S.'02: MICHAEL.SMOLOW@GMAIL.COM

Rye Brook: Steven Kaplan, P'18, P'21: SKAPLAN@SKAPLANCPA.COM

 

NORTH CAROLINA

Chapel Hill/Durham: Melissa Segal, T'93, P'20 SEGALMILLER@GMAIL.COM

 

PENNSYLVANIA

Gladwyne: Adam Shapiro, M.B.A.'92, P'19, P'23 & Naomi Shapiro, M.B.A.'92, P'19, P'23
ADAM.SHAPIRO@ACMHEDGE.COMNAOMI.SHAPIRO@COMCAST.NET

 

TEXAS

Dallas: Andy Halpern, A.B.'80, P'18 & Cheryl Halpern, P'18 HALPERNLAW@SBCGLOBAL.NETANDYCHERYL@SBCGLOBAL.NET

Dallas: Andrew Paley P’20 & Deborah Niederman, P’20: ASKRABBIP@AOL.COM; DEBBIENIEDERMAN@AOL.COM

Houston: Barry Lichman, B.S.'06 & Rachael Solomon Lichman, A.B.'05 BLICHMAN@GMAIL.COMRACHAEL.LICHMAN@GMAIL.COM

Houston: John Landa, T’82; P ’21; Suzy Landa , P’21: LANDAJR@LAPINLANDA.COM

 

INTERNATIONAL

Mareil-Marly, France
Janet Rubinstein, P'19: UPON REQUEST: CONTACT JEWISHLIFE@DUKE.EDU